What has neuro-science got to do with the coaching or NLP?

This week I am starting brand new blog. My intention is to share with you some of the current thinking about how neuro-science is beginning to provide links that support approaches in both coaching and NLP.

Firstly let me be clear, I am not a neuro-scientist. My background is psychology. I have a degree in psychology and an Msc in positive psychology. As a coach I am a member of AC and ICF and deliver recognised coach training. I am also a Master Trainer of NLP.

So as you can see I have an interest in the topic.

I will begin with an introduction laying the ground work for this series followed by a look at brain anatomy, structure and function. I will make links explainingneuro pictures IMG_1232 why this is useful for coaches and NLP Practitioners.

It is my intention to draw together ideas from a number of sources and please if you read a good article do forward me the link. Send it to my email address melody@gwiznlp.com

Let me know what you would like to explore and I’ll do my best to oblige.

Next week, the introduction.

 

About Melody @ GWizlearning

Melody spent fourteen years gathering experience of the business world working in banking, telecommunications and the public sector before co-founding The GWiz Learning Partnership in 1993. Melody has a Masters Degree in Applied Positive Psychology, a degree in Psychology and a diploma in Psychotherapy. She is an NLP Master Trainer which allows her to run NLP Practitioner, NLP Master Practitioner and NLP Trainer Training courses certified by the Positive School of Intrinsic Neuro-Linguistc Psychology. She is also a qualified Myers Briggs practitioner and EI practitioner and added to all this is five years Transactional Analysis training, meaning she is able to help organisations access the hidden potential in their staff. She is also in demand for her work in transforming average or even troubled teams into high performers. Melody is a visiting lecturer at University of East London, teaching "Wellbeing and Positive Psychology" to undergraduates. Additionally, she is a member of the CIPD and is ILM accredited. Melody's interests are many and varied. She has a keen interest in personal development, canine and wolf psychology, conservation, movies and running. She also enjoys western horse riding, walking the GWiz dogs, nature watching and stage combat (particularly sword fighting).
This entry was posted in Neuro Science and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

